Coverart for item
The Resource The life and times of Persimmon Wilson : a novel, Nancy Peacock

The life and times of Persimmon Wilson : a novel, Nancy Peacock

Label
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson : a novel
Title
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Nancy Peacock
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A slave-turned-Comanche warrior travels from the brutality of a New Orleans sugar cane plantation to the indomitable frontier of untamed Texas to search for the woman he loves and his own identity
Summary
For fans of Cold Mountain and The Invention of Wings comes “a tour de force of historical fiction” (Henry Wiencek, author ofMaster of the Mountain) that follows the epic journey of a slave-turned-Comanche warrior who travels from the brutality of a New Orleans sugar cane plantation to the indomitable frontier of an untamed Texas, searching not only for the woman he loves but so too for his own identity
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10541445
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.54
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3566.E153
LC item number
L537 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/related_authorities
-HTdmzNDZHo
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson : a novel, Nancy Peacock
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Maps on endpapers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20843109
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
326 pages
Isbn
9781501116353
Lccn
2015050468
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
color map
System control number
(OCoLC)ocn939909335
Label
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson : a novel, Nancy Peacock
Publication
Copyright
Note
Maps on endpapers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20843109
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
326 pages
Isbn
9781501116353
Lccn
2015050468
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
color map
System control number
(OCoLC)ocn939909335

Library Locations

    • Fulton County Public LibraryBorrow it
      320 W. 7th St., Rochester, IN, 46975, US
      41.06741 -86.219231

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...