Coverart for item
The Resource A momentary marriage, Candace Camp

A momentary marriage, Candace Camp

Label
A momentary marriage
Title
A momentary marriage
Statement of responsibility
Candace Camp
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"James de Vere has always insisted on being perfectly pragmatic and rational in all things. It seemed the only way to deal with his overdramatic, greedy family. When he falls ill and no doctor in London can diagnose him, he returns home to Grace Hill in search of a physician who can—or to set his affairs in order. Arriving at the doctor’s home, he’s surprised to encounter the doctor's daughter Laura, a young woman he last saw when he was warning her off an attachment with his cousin Graeme. Alas, the doctor is recently deceased and Laura is closing up the estate, which must be sold off, leaving her penniless. At this, James has an inspiration: why not marry the damsel in distress? If his last hope for a cure is gone, at least he’ll have some companionship in his final days, and she’ll inherit his fortune instead of his grasping relatives, leaving her a wealthy widow with plenty of prospects. Laura is far from swept off her feet, but she’s as pragmatic as James, so she accepts his unusual proposal. But as the two of them brave the onslaught of shocked and suspicious family members, they find themselves growing closer. They vowed, “until death do us part”...but now both are longing for their marriage to be more than momentary in this evocative romance, perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Mary Balogh."--Amazon
Summary
When he falls ill and no doctor can diagnose him, James de Vere retreats to the country, where he encounters Laura, a woman from his past, and offers to marry her to save her family’s estate in return for her companionship in his final days and his fortune, which he wants to keep away from greedy relatives
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10567313
Cataloging source
BT
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/related_authorities
CztQ0MbrDAE
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
A momentary marriage, Candace Camp
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Pocket Books romance"--Spine
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21095402
Dimensions
18 cm
Edition
First Pocket Books paperback edition.
Extent
399 pages
Isbn
9781501141621
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
.b3414707x
Label
A momentary marriage, Candace Camp
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Pocket Books romance"--Spine
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21095402
Dimensions
18 cm
Edition
First Pocket Books paperback edition.
Extent
399 pages
Isbn
9781501141621
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
.b3414707x

Library Locations

    • Fulton County Public LibraryBorrow it
      320 W. 7th St., Rochester, IN, 46975, US
      41.06741 -86.219231

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...